BellaBox: November.

My November BellaBox arrived on Friday and I’m excited to try out a few things from it. For the uninitiated, here’s my previous two posts introducing the concept and showing the October box’s goods.

Here are the contents of the November box:

20111113-153859.jpg

20111113-153923.jpg

Anti-clockwise from top left: Davines Melu Mellow Anti-Breakage Lustrous Shampoo, Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in Momento, Davines Melu Mellow Anti-Breakage Lustrous Conditioner, Duchess Marden Damascena Anti-Wrinkle Serum, Skin Factory Eye Dream Honey Patch, Korres Guava Body Butter.

20111113-153944.jpg

I can’t wait to use the Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (@occmakeup) Lip Tar. The shade that mine came in is Momento, and it’s a mid-tone pink. The colour reminds me a lot of my Burt’s Bees tinted lip balm in Hibiscus, but of course the OCC Lip Tar is way more pigmented and longer lasting. The tube retails for $18.90 on the Bella Box website, which I think is reasonable since they go for USD$13 in the States. Plus, the tube that came in the BellaBox is .27 fl oz, which IS full sized. Score! Unfortunately, not all the colours are available here. I would love to try Lo-Fi out. Totally impractical on its own, but very very cool. Besides, it’s meant to be mixed in with other colours to create new shades. BellaBox tweeted Leesha/xsparkage‘s swatch post on most of the lip tars. Check it out here.

20111113-153937.jpg

The other things I can’t wait to try are the Davines Melu Mellow Anti-Breakage Lustrous Shampoo & Conditioner. Firstly, look at the size of the bottle and tub! I could get a ton of use out of the samples alone. They retail for $28 and $29 respectively for the 250ml bottles so they’ll really have to be mindblowingly awesome before I decide to shell out $57 for the pair.

20111113-153949.jpg

The Korres Guava Body Butter and Skin Factory Eye Dream Honey Patch will be a nice treat someday. Not sure what to do with the Duchess Marden Damascena Anti-Wrinkle Serum though. I might just give it to my mum because there’s absolutely no way I’m going to get the 30ml for $89.90, and I have ampoules from Jean Yip anyway.

Looking forward to the December box!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 16,086 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,706 other followers

