Hot Tea.

Despite claiming that he didn’t know what to get me from Sydney, Q surprised me with two food items that he found over there (and picked up a bottle of red wine from DFS at my request).

Instead of the usual stuff that people buy from Australia like nougat (Golden Borona is so 90s) and..more nougat, Q bought me CHILLI PASTE AND TEA. Ok now some of you might be thinking, “What’s so special about THAT?” Well, check these pictures out, dear readers (more after the jump).

20110515-022358.jpg

20110515-022405.jpg

20110515-023607.jpg

Turbo Supercharge: Extreme Hot Habanero Paste. See that? It’s rated 10++/10. The hottest goes up to 14/10!! I’m gonna go crazy with this.

20110515-023617.jpg

20110515-023626.jpg

20110515-023633.jpg

T2: all sorts two. Assortment of tea bags. How awesome do all the tea blends sound huh? And would you look at the detailed pattern on the side? According to Q, this brand of teas can be found at Tangs here. Will give an update if I can be assed to.

Spicy food and tea were the two things that I had been consuming copious amounts of in the past few days while I studied for my only exam in my final semester (yes, I am unofficially done with school!) thanks to the bottle of Tabasco sauce that I bought from the school mart, the re-introduction of Spicy Nuggets to the McDonald’s menu (which I hear they will stop serving on 19th May), my “hot flush” Korean ramen instant noodles, box of Twining’s Earl Grey tea, and a couple of Dilmah Moroccan Mint Green Tea bags that my friends nabbed from the hostel’s store (leftover from filling exam welfare goodie bags). Man, that was a long list.

I swear Q knows me too well.

I didn’t manage to snap a photo of the red wine he bought though. It’s an Argentinian wine (Cabernet Sauvignon), and he only bought it based on its description and packaging. I know nuts about good wine, so when he asked what kind I preferred, I just went with Cabernet, and told him that nice packaging helps. HAHA. Will post pics next time, but for now, I’m off to bed. G’night mates!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,408 hits
