Ginger.

I discovered the existence of a stray ginger cat further up my road on Saturday evening while taking a walk to Loyang Point for dinner with the folks and sister.

20110516-012741.jpg

They’ve known of this cat for a while but never told me. I can’t believe it! I’ve been wanting a ginger cat ever since I got to “know” Duke Orange. I was tempted to catnap it, but my mum and sis say that the lady who lives down the road feeds this cat, so I can only make do with playing with it whenever I see it hanging around.

Last night (Sunday), Q was walking me home after our Ikea dinner and I suggested trying to find the cat. As we neared the area where I first saw it, there it was, running towards the sidewalk! I was so happy, you wouldn’t believe it (crazy cat lady talking, here).

She wouldn’t sit still long enough for us to take a proper photo of her. Kept rubbing our legs and forcing us to stroke her. I only managed a few decently lit shots, and then again the composition was horrible. Here are the 3 that made it (and thank God for Photoshop Express):

20110516-013433.jpg

20110516-013459.jpg

20110516-013514.jpg

Turned my phone upside down for that last one. Isn’t she pretty? Such a sweet face. I’m glad I’m unofficially done with school. I’ll be moving all my junk home from my hostel room in NTU this week, so I’m sure I’ll be seeing this lovely ginger kitty a lot more often from now on.

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,129 hits
