Parting Shots.

Yesterday afternoon, I went around NTU taking photos of places and buildings that are of significance to me after studying here for 4 years.

20110519-125036.jpg

Weapons of choice

The sky was rather overcast around 2:30pm when I set out to shoot. Thankfully, it only started raining long after – around 5pm. I’m hoping that the cloudy sky would prevent my film from being overexposed since it’s ISO3200 and I wasn’t exactly shooting in lowlight.

20110519-010217.jpg

Ooh..shiny.

I took a couple of shots in hall before heading out to take the shuttle bus to school. I tried to squeeze in a shot of the School of Art, Design and Media before waiting for the bus, but I realized afterward that I had forgotten to remove the lens cap, AND I was one frame behind, which meant two of my hall shots are going to be a double exposure. Damn it.

Anyway, I went to school (the very longwindedly named Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information) then to NIE before heading back to ADM. I walked up the grass slope thinking that I could get a cool perspective from there, but the drainage by the side had to be so damn wide. I went all the way back down again and went for a wide angle shot instead. Meh.

I just shot my last frame. It’s of my room with all the bags on the floor and the curtains drawn. Then I realized that I forgot to set the focus. Sigh..I keep making stupid mistakes.

It feels so surreal that I’m leaving for good. 4 years have gone, and there goes my freedom and independence too. It sounds ironic but that’s my life for you.

Comments
One Response to “Parting Shots.”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] finally collected my prints from Triple D Mini Lab last Thursday and thankfully, the shots that I took around NTU were properly […]



Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,316 hits
