Rubi Rubi Rubi Rubi.

Quick update! I just bought a bottle of Rubi nail polish from the Citylink Mall outlet on my way to the Esplanade for In Each Hand A Cutlass’s album launch gig (more on that in the next post).

Anyway. Rubi was having a sale, and its polishes which normally go at $4.95 was only $2! I’ve never had a very good impression of Rubi polishes cos 1) it’s primarily a shoe brand, 2) the pastel colours are always separated (as in the polish separates into 2 layers like super old polishes do). But something made me stop on my way out of the store and look at the tray of polishes, and I was immediately attracted to…

Gunmetal.

20110624-082736.jpg

I decided to apply it when I got to the Esplanade. Popped into a toilet cubicle and painted all my 10 digits in 5 minutes. The formulation is fast drying. Probably less than 5 minutes, and I only needed 1 coat to have an even and opaque application.

20110624-082750.jpg

20110624-082744.jpg

This is probably my next favourite polish after My Private Jet. No prizes for guessing what’s my favorite colour aye.

I think I shall give that Rose shade a chance next.

Comments
One Response to “Rubi Rubi Rubi Rubi.”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] got is Rubi nailpolish. I headed back to the store 2 weeks ago as well and bought the Rose colour (like I said I would), and also decided to take a gamble with […]



Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,597 hits
