OOTD: Take A Bow.

My first outfit of the day! Gathered enough guts to have Q snap a photo of me outside Peninsula Excelsior Hotel during our lunch break.

20110706-015931.jpg

New Look chiffon pussybow blouse, mum’s old skirt, cardigan from Bugis Village, New Look suede wedges.

See if you can spot the Sixx badge on my cardi. ;)

I like the look of this outfit. It’s quite 60s Mad Men, and I’ll probably have a few more outfits like this since I recently inherited 5 pencil skirts in various colours from my mum and sis. This green one that I’m wearing belonged to my mum and is likely to be older than me. The pussybow blouse is a recent purchase from New Look and it’s pretty translucent, but you can get away with it by wearing a nude bra underneath. Camouflaged!

Didn’t realize at the time that the bow of my blouse had come loose. Here’s a much nicer picture of it:

20110706-015953.jpg

Back to work!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,320 hits
