OOTD: I Love Bonito Flakes.

Realized while I was on the train to work that my clothes were all from Love, Bonito.

20110714-022028.jpg

Love, Bonito LB Basics Refine Top, Love, Bonito Chloe Trousers, Pull and Bear heeled ankle boots.

Well, just the blouse and pants, but still. I’m waiting patiently for them to restock this top in white. I don’t quite like how the mother of pearl buttons look on this black one. It’s impossible to wear a necklace without having it look too busy what with the contrasting buttons and all. And these pants, you may remember from my previous rave about Love, Bonito.

I shall do a free plug for them because I think the quality of their apparel is really good, and their designs have evolved to become very simple and classic. The only downside to this is that I’m always tempted to buy something whenever they have a new collection out, but hey, that’s how awesome they are.

Love, Bonito was originally known as BonitoChico, and the 3 owners (Viola, Rachel and Vel) initially sold their own secondhand clothes before moving on to import clothes from suppliers to sell. Now they manufacture their own designs and have gone from being a blogshop (I’ve been a customer since 2008) to a full-fledged online fashion store. You can even make payment by PayPal now (this seems to be an increasingly common mode of payment among blogshop-turned-online fashion stores. Very dangerous for my savings).

I just ordered a pair of wedges from their premium line yesterday. Can’t wait for them to arrive! Should be any day now.. I hope I can wear them for convo.

Also very tempted to get this black blazer:

Source: Love, Bonito.

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,597 hits
