I Want You Again.

Nicholas Chim – I Want You Again MV from 29 Cornflakes on Vimeo.

Move over, Damien Rice (and Lisa Hannigan).

Allow me to introduce my friend Nick Chim to you guys.

Nick is a very talented singer-songwriter (who used to play guitar in the band Vertical Rush (RIP)). I actually had no idea who he was back then even though I knew of VR (so sorry, Nick!), but my brother did, and here’s a very old photo that he shot of Little Nicky playing at the Esplanade on NYE’06 in his Darkness tee (RIP, too).

Source: my brudder. [edit: i can’t believe i only just realized that i had spelt ‘brudder’ as ‘budder’ after a whole month]

I chose the more flattering one ok!

Fast forward a couple of years, and Nick added me on Facebook (it’s another long story here) mainly to promote his solo music (wah lau eh), but we also got to chatting about other stuff (sounds so dodgy) and the rest is history, I guess.

ANYWAY, Nick’s digital album, Forgiefan, is available for purchase and download from his bandcamp site, and if you’re the kind who likes to try before you buy (as if streaming the songs from the site isn’t enough), he’ll be performing even more songs at Baybeats 2011, Day 3 (21 August) at these timings:

  • 4:30-4:50pm at the Observation Deck (library@esplanade)
  • 5:30-6:00pm at the Chillout Stage (Concourse)
  • 7:00-7:30pm at the Chillout Stage (Concourse)

And oh yes, if you were wondering who the lovely lady in the MV is, it’s Aarika Lee from Sixx! Have you not been paying attention to my previous blog posts?? On a sidenote, Sixx is off to Thailand today to record their EP, and will be back on the day of Model For Hope which they are going to be playing for. True rockstars indeed! Go kill it, guys.

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,597 hits
