BellaBox: Debut & Review.

I received my BellaBox on Friday! I only posted up this picture on Instagram cos I wanted to wait till I had daylight to take proper pictures of the contents of the box.

20111016-083256.jpg

It’s a box within a box! The actual BellaBox comes in another pink cardboard box and it’s sent by registered mail. I was so glad my mum was home this Friday so she could sign for it. Otherwise I would’ve had to rearrange for redelivery. Horrors!

Upon removing the lid, there’s a note from the BellaBox team (hi Emily & co!). Click the picture to enlarge if you’re interested in reading it.

20111016-083945.jpg

On the reverse side of the note, there’s the list of goodies included in this October’s BellaBox! They’ve also listed the retail prices of the full-sized versions in case you really really like what’s in the sample and want to purchase the full-sized product from their BellaBox web store.

20111016-083953.jpg

And now, the moment we’ve all been waiting for, THE CONTENTS OF THE BOX!

20111016-083353.jpg

L-R: Twistband hair ties, OPI Avojuice Skin Quenchers in Jasmine, Oscar de la Renta Esprit D’Oscar, Aveda Damage Remedy Daily Hair Repair, Aveda Suncare Hair and Body Cleanser.

20111016-083339.jpg

This is how the Esprit D’Oscar sample compares to my full-sized bottle of OPI Bubble Bath nail polish (not in this month’s BellaBox. I bought it and mentioned it in this post!) The best part? It’s a roll-on bottle instead of a skinny vial!

I really love what’s in my BellaBox. They couldn’t have picked a better colour combination for the Twistbands for me (ok maybe if they came in black, white, and grey), and I think I’ll keep the hand lotion and the hair and body wash in the office. Body wash? Yeah in case I ever decide to visit the gym on the 9th floor. *cough*

I’ve yet to use any of the products because I wanted to photograph them first, but I did catch a whiff of Esprit D’Oscar. To be honest, it’s very much like the old school perfumes that my mum used to have when I was a kid even though it says it’s a modern take on the 1977 fragrance. Perhaps it’ll be different when I’ve applied it and it wears off to reveal the base notes a bit more. I sniffed the Jasmine Avojuice lotion too, and I really like that. It’s not quite a traditional jasmine scent, but I can’t describe what else it smells like. Oh, whatever. I’ll use it anyway!

All in all, I would say that this is definitely worth $15/month. If you add up the rough value of all these products, you’re getting more than your money’s worth! Alright, to be fair, samples sometimes don’t cost a cent, but hey, where can you find such premium samples and have them delivered to your doorstep without paying for postage? To find out more or to sign up, head over to their website!

Disclaimer: I was not paid by BellaBox to do this review, and neither did they send the box to me for free. I’m a paying subscriber to the service and just wanted to offer my thoughts.

Comments
One Response to “BellaBox: Debut & Review.”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] My November BellaBox arrived on Friday and I’m excited to try out a few things from it. For the uninitiated, here’s my previous two posts introducing the concept and showing the October box’s goods. […]



Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,316 hits
