OOTD: Triple Shot.

Triple outfit post! It’s getting pretty hard to get a good snapshot of my entire outfit nowadays since I don’t get to see Q as often in the daytime anymore. Lighting at night is horrible for taking photos on an iPhone, and I doubt I’ll be investing in a DSLR anytime soon. iPad before DSLR, I say.

Anyway, here’s what I wore/dressed up as for a Halloween house party:

ASOS dress, cross necklace from a pushcart at Orchard Cineleisure, rings from ASOS and Accessorize, my friend’s pumpkin hat.

I’m not quite sure what to call this. Tired? Goth? Dead? I did a watered down version of this tutorial by Josh/Petrilude. The original idea was for me to dress up as an abusive girlfriend and put fake bruises on Q, but we got lazy in the end.

If you’re interested in how to create simple but realistic bruises, here’s the tutorial from Jen/frmheadtotoe:

Okay, after all the grittiness, here’s what I wore to my friends’ (s-apostrophe cos I know both the bride and the groom) wedding at the Mandarin Oriental:

20111112-160240.jpg

Forever New kimono dress, Forever21 layered cross necklace, Aldo shoes, rings from ASOS and Accessorize.

I love this dress. Found it on the discount rack for $50 (it was 50% off!) at Forever New (at Raffles City Shopping Centre). What a steal. It’s a dusty pink colour and made of polyester, but the problem with that is the dry skin on my fingernails kept snagging the fabric. I got pretty frustrated every time it happened. Also, I didn’t mean for this to be an outfit shot. I wanted to show that the washroom had rose petals at every vanity mirror. Really swanky. Here’s another photo of the washroom for kicks:

20111112-160226.jpg

Forgot to take a picture of my nails. The colour theme for the church wedding in the morning was ‘lilac’ and I managed to pick up OPI’s Steady As She Rose at the *scape flea 2 days before. It’s a grey-toned pastel purple and I love it.

And finally, yesterday’s outfit! I splurged a little at Watson’s (yes, the drugstore Watson’s) and among the things I got was this Revlon Super Lustrous Matte Lipstick in Wine Not. It’s the perfect colour and I’ve been looking out for something like this ever since I saw a model on the Forever21 website with dark hair, smokey eyes, and wine coloured lips.

20111112-144443.jpg

TheScarletroom oversized white blouse (with black Topshop jeans), Forever21 layered cross necklace, ring from ASOS.

2 things that deter me from wearing dark lipstick often: 1) if you have dry lips, they’re going to look uneven and crappy; 2) you have GOT to keep reapplying it especially after you’ve merely snacked on something because it’s going to look uneven and crappy.

OPI’s Suzi Skis In The Pyrenees nail polish, rings from Forever21 and Accessorize.

I clearly like jewellery with crosses on them. In fact, I have a few more..maybe I’ll feature them in a single post next time. Ta!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,597 hits
