BellaBox: December.

My BellaBox post comes a week late, but it’s no less exciting (oh, what an excuse).

I caught a preview of it from someone else’s tweet on the day the boxes were delivered and couldn’t wait to get home and scrutinize the products.

Here are the contents of the kick ass December box!

L-R, from top: Eylure Eye Lashes in ‘Miranda’, Sothys [W]™+ Brightening Fluid and Brightening Mask, mini OPI nail polish in Not Like The Movies, Faust’s Asleep Potion, JELLYBEANS, Savoir Faire lipstick in Déjà Vu.

20111220-015842.jpg

I got extremely excited about the Savoir Faire lipstick. Mine came in the shade Déjà Vu, and it’s a perfect toned down “dark” shade, if you get what I mean. It looks mauve on my lips, and also fits into my favourite goth colour collection (if that makes sense). For comparison:

20111220-015954.jpg

L-R: Savoir Faire lipstick in Déjà Vu, The Body Shop Colourglide Lip Colour in Garnet, Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Matte in Wine Not.

I’m pretty sure this “sample” lipstick is the full size, and the kicker is that it retails for $64 dollars!!1!one1!!!! Oh my gosh I cannot believe how surprised I was to find this in the box. The bestest best part about this lipstick is the taste. It tastes like vanilla candy. Apparently someone from the BellaBox team finds the lip glosses even yummier. Something to consider..

I thought I would love the mini OPI bottle of Not Like The Movies (from the Katy Perry collection), but I tried it on a toenail and it looked a little meh. Like I had an infected toe. Ah well, we shall see when I try it on all 10 fingernails. Wasn’t too hot about the glitter accumulating in one corner either.

I’ve yet to try the rest of the products yet. Initial thoughts are that the false lashes were a welcome addition, and I was amused to find Sothys stuff inside. My mum used to have Sothys products back when I was in primary or secondary school, and that was a good 10 years ago. Will definitely wait for the Christmas weekend before I try the Faust’s Asleep Potion in case I have a hard time waking up early in the morning (not like I don’t already).

Hope everyone had a good Monday!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,624 hits
