Luxola.

I don’t know how many of you are aware of this site, but here I am to tell you anyway.

Luxola.com IS AN AMAZING WEBSITE. It is a Godsend. First up, from 16th December till midnight on 25th December, you can get 35% off your total order (min. $50) if you type in FACEBOOK35 at the checkout. On top of that, you’ll receive a sweet little Christmas sampler for every purchase above $50.

Just when I was thinking that the much raved about Mario Badescu Drying Lotion was too expensive ($68 at Sephora), along comes Luxola, offering it at $45. I almost flipped out. And not only do they have Mario Badescu in their stable of brands, they also have Deborah Lippmann. Oh how I have heard about her nail polishes from all those YouTube videos I watch. Now I can order her polishes within my own country, and get it delivered to me within the next working day, for free.

YES. FREE NEXT DAY DELIVERY.

For an idea of how majorly exciting this website is, let me give you a breakdown of my recent order:

1x Mario Badescu Drying Lotion ($45)
1x Deborah Lippmann nail polish in Fashion ($33)
Total: $78
Total after discount: $50.70

In effect, I paid $29.25 for the MB Drying Lotion. That’s $38.75 LESS than what I would’ve paid at Sephora. Now tell me with a straight face that this isn’t insane.

Here’s a peek at the bonus sampler too:

20111220-023804.jpg

20111220-023811.jpg

L-R (almost): Sleek mini High Shine lip gloss in Magic Strawberry, Face Atelier loose shadow (not listed on the site yet), KAI Perfume Oil, Sleek eye shadow in Nude, Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel, Mario Badescu Herbal Hydrating Serum.

20111220-023759.jpg

And I just have to put it out there that my Deborah Lippmann polish is the absolute greatest nude polish ever. It’s like your nails but better. Not too light (e.g. OPI’s Don’t Have A Tempura Tan-trum), not too dark (e.g. OPI’s Barefoot In Barcelona). It’s a taupe-y nude. Augh I love it! I just painted it on. You might also like to know that these polishes do not contain formaldehyde, toluene, and dibutyl phthalate. Neither do they test the product on animals.

Sweeeet.

Anyway, if you’re convinced about Luxola (and I’m pretty darn sure you are), please help them hit 5000 Likes on Facebook. They were going to offer 50% off all products if they reached that target. They didn’t, but still went ahead and gave us 35% off. What lovely people. Two thumbs up!

Disclaimer: if it wasn’t already made clear above, I bought the stuff with my own money (except the gift with purchase). Luxola did not pay me to write this post. I’m just sharing good deals with you guys.

Comments
One Response to “Luxola.”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] MOR handcream So in my previous post, I raved about Luxola.com. Well, Luxola is offering free delivery even on Christmas eve so you have […]



Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,597 hits
