BellaBox: January.

So the mailman tried to deliver my January BellaBox last Friday, but my mum wasn’t in to sign for the package! Managed to arrange for redelivery on Tuesday, and good thing I was home on MC, cos my parents were out.

20120119-003226.jpg

Anyways, right off the bat, I LOVE the new box! It’s so much classier and not to mention more eco-friendly as it’s flatter. Ever since I got the first box in October, I wondered why they used such a big box for such small products, and the shredded paper stuffing didn’t do much either.

So yay for the new box! Here’s what was inside:

20120119-003323.jpg

20120119-003246.jpg

L-R, top to bottom: Dr Jart BB Cream, Belif Hydra Sebum Control Essence, Dr Dennis Gross Extra Strength Alpha Beta Peel, Herban Essentials Towelette, Pangea Organics Lip Balm in Pyrenees Lavender and Cardamom.

Contents-wise, I was excited to check out the Pangea Organics lip balm and to know what scent/flavour I got. Unfortunately, I received the lavender+cardamom one, and I’m not a fan of lavender at all. But I guess if I could look (or smell) past the scent, it’s actually a very good lip balm. I just tried it on and it immediately fixed my chapped lips (I’m ill at the moment so this is a good test). It doesn’t feel as waxy as my Banana Boat one, and I might just continue to use it at night in place of the BB one which contains SPF.

I’ve not tried the other products yet, but the Dr Jart BB Cream has been something I’ve always wanted to try, and I’d really like to see if the Belif Hydra Sebum Control Essence really works on my combination skin or not.

A couple more days to Chinese New Year! I doubt I’ll get another post up before then, so hope everyone has a prosperous new year and lots of ang bao!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,624 hits
