Intergalactic.

Made another purchase with Luxola recently because they were having a 30% off CNY discount code. I also wasn’t sure if their gift with purchase for CNY was still on too, and was pleasantly surprised to receive my delivery with a bunch of Deborah Lippmann goodies as well as a Sleek Makeup single eyeshadow in Nightlife (which looks like a dupe for Urban Decay’s Creep eyeshadow).

Side story: I got the Mario Badescu Enzyme Cleansing Gel because I read really good reviews of it, and had gotten a sample in my previous (and very first) Luxola order. I tried the sample for 2 days to make sure that it didn’t break me out (some reviewers said it broke them out), and bit the bullet.

Obviously this post isn’t about the cleansing gel; as I was checking out, I figured I would maybe get another Deborah Lippmann polish since it would be 30% off, so I looked at swatches online for her glitter polishes, and Across The Universe was totally up my alley.

20120130-113015.jpg

20120130-113025.jpg

It’s a gorgeous multi-dimensional polish that actually contains large and tiny blue & green glitter particles in a black gel base. It actually looks like the glitter is suspended on your nails in real life. At first I thought it was just blue and green glitter polish, but the swatches were out of this world (no pun intended).

I also made a stop this past Saturday at Topshop in Knightsbridge, Orchard. Had time to kill before my Lyrical dance class, so I decided to check out the lipstick that Zoella has raved about a few times on her YouTube Channel.

Skip to 9:50 to see her talking about it.

20120130-113009.jpg

The colour is called Infrared, and it’s orange. Like, I’m not even kidding when I say that it’s ORANGE. Strange as it seems, but it’s actually a very flattering colour, and is a great alternative to a traditional red lip.

I can’t wait to actually wear this lipstick out!

And P.S. I hope you get the relation between the post title and the product names hehe. ;)

P.P.S. If you would like to sign up for Luxola, it would be really cool if you used my referral link here, but if you don’t want to it’s totally alright too! (:

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,408 hits
