Chartreuse Chanteuse.

For some inexplicable reason, chartreuse has been on my radar these past few days. Must’ve been this Beautylish article I read about “Would You Rock the Red Lip and Chartreuse Combo?” I especially loved Emma Watson’s look on the whole.

Just yesterday, I caved and finally bought the OPI/Nicki Minaj collection’s Did It On ‘Em which is a bright chartreuse colour (think Shrek green). I had probably seen it at the Scape flea stall for 4 weeks in a row but always held myself back. Silly girl.
And this morning before heading out to town, I thought back to this Forever21 “dress” that I had seen a week ago on the website:

Textured High-Low Dress (via Forever21.com)

Didn’t want to order it through an online spree because I kinda hate having to wait for a month before I can receive the item even though it might be sliiightly cheaper than buying it from the F21 store here, so I decided to try my luck at the 313@Somerset store and there it was! $29. That’s not too bad for an article of clothing from there in general, so screw it that it actually costs USD$17.90 only.

I wasn’t sure if I could pull off such a bright colour because I’m a white/grey/black with the occasional dusty green/pink kind of girl, but I tried the dress (it’s more like a long sweater) and I FREAKIN’ LOVE THIS COLOUR. I’ll have to wear a nude tank top with it because it’s rather sheer, and I don’t want to ruin the colour with a white or black underneath. Couldn’t find a nude tank at F21 nor Cotton On though.

So yeah. Here’s my “collection” of chartreuse items. I should probably leave it at that, hey?

20120205-222428.jpg

Edit: I actually do have a Nike sports bra in this shade. Bought it in December. Dayum.

Comments
3 Responses to “Chartreuse Chanteuse.”
  1. emma says:

    Chartreuse eyeshadow from MAC!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,316 hits
