BellaBox: August.

Has it been *that* long since I blogged about BellaBox?! My last post about my box was in January, and it’s now 7 months later. Oh dear. Since then there has been a few hits and misses, but the June box definitely stood out for me with its amazing Kiehl’s, Lancôme and Shu Uemura samples, as well as July’s with a sampler set of SK-II stuff, Organix shampoo and conditioner (which I have used up completely), and the extremely nice Jimmy Choo perfume. I must get the full size bottle one day. A couple of other products that I’ve been loving/used up are the Ansley Cosmetics 3D Shimmer and Powder (February), Dermalogica Multi Active Toner (March), Lemongrass House Shower Gel (mine was rose scented, April), Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment (May).

Anyway, allow me to feature August’s box or rather, bag:

20120819-234914.jpg

So all of this came in a cute little I <3 SG beach bag.
L-R: China Glaze’s Rich and Famous, Philosophy Hope in a Jar Oil-free Gel & Purity Facial Cleanser, Enavose 1st Line Probiotics Exfoliance Gommage, Anna Sui Eyeshadow in Pink, L’Oreal Youth Code Pre-Essence.

The only item I’ve tried so far is the China Glaze polish. I wasn’t too excited about it at first because I thought the colour was a bit too “Barbie” in the bottle. But then I decided to heck it and try it on my nails and I gotta tell you. Love. I love it. It dries down to a darker, less “creamy” pink, very much like the strawberry colour that I use for my Mac OS highlight colour.

20120819-234921.jpg

Every month, I think I will cancel my subscription to this service, but then the box arrives and I change my mind. Keep up the great work, ladies at BellaBox!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,408 hits
