Fluffy Bunny.

It’s been less than 48 hours since Luxola announced that it now stocks Sigma Makeup brushes!!!!

I placed my order for the Mr. Bunny Travel Kit  on Tuesday with little hesitation. I had planned on getting Sigma brushes for ages, but never hit the checkout button on their site because I could never justify paying that much and then have it shipped here with no tracking number. Express shipping would cost even more.

So..yeah. Ordered less than 20 minutes after the launch and received them the day after. Luxola is awesome. Though..you guys are making me spend too much money….

MOVING ON.

The brushes!

Comes in this cute box.

These brushes have synthetic fibres and are vegan-friendly, hence the Bunny!

 

They come in this sturdy carrying case that retails for US$20 on its own!

L-R: F30 Large Powder, F40 Large Angled Contour, F60 Foundation, E40 Tapered Blending, E55 Eye Shading, E30 Pencil, E65 Small Angle.

I’ll be honest and say that I expected the brushes to be bigger, but not in terms of the handle! Because I got the travel kit instead of the full-sized set, the brush handles are shorter. I knew that. It’s the size of the brush heads for the F30 and F40 face brushes that, to me, are just..small. Pictures of the brushes on the company’s website and even blogger photos all suggest that they’re pretty large brushes, especially since they have ‘large’ in their name. I also recall reading somewhere that these travel kit brushes are essentially the same brush as the full size, but with a shorter handle. That’s the only difference. *shrugs*

Observe. The Body Shop’s blush brush vs Sigma’s F40. For a “large” brush, it looks a bit smaller, no?

They ARE really soft though. I’ll just have to use them before I come to a conclusion on whether they’re really too small for me or not. Everyone else seems to love them.

One more thing! Luxola is having a promotion whereby any purchase of Sigma over $20 gets you a free E05 Eyeliner Brush! Promo ends this Sunday 16th Sept or while stocks last though. So if you’re almost about to make a purchase but are holding back, this might convince you! (I’m such an enabler)

Can’t wait to try these out tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,624 hits
