Lonerism: Bangkok, Day 1 (Arrival)

[oh look, my last post was about Bangkok too!]

less than 3 weeks back (30th April), the thought popped into my head that maybe I should revisit Bangkok. that same afternoon, I opened Scoot’s Labour Day eDM that said “Take a break from your boss!” and I was like OK!!
so I booked a return ticket for $141.

my folks weren’t too hot on the idea of me going to Bangkok alone, but it’s not my first time here or travelling overseas by myself either. plus it’s my last chance before Suasion starts recording proper, PLUS I didn’t want to deal with the hassle of finding a last minute travel companion.

the kinda new Dreamliner 787 whutwhut!!

anyway, Scoot now flies into Don Mueang Airport instead of Suvarnabhumi which isn’t too bad considering that there’s an airport bus that brings you to the nearest BTS station for 30 baht (Mo Chit, which is also where you should go to get to Chatuchak Weekend Market).

from there, I hopped on the train to National Stadium and tadaa, Lub.d Siam Square, the most awesome hostel in Bangkok.

waste no time, I say.

on a side note, I don’t recommend getting a bulky multi-country plug adapter (mine’s from Skross). it simply doesn’t stay in the socket. I had to stack up my things to make it stable, which also meant that I had nothing to do while waiting for my hair to dry besides texting people (which kinda defeats the purpose of coming all the way here).

now wasn’t that informative. I wonder how long I can stick to blogging about this trip. stay tuned for day 2..

all photos shot and edited on the iPhone 5S (& VSCOcam).

Leave a Reply

  • just some numbers

    • 22,517 hits
